You killed me

boulevard_of_broken_dreams_by_kociooka-d2y2yvs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The day we met

I sang a song

a girl so sweet

a connection strong

*

It was fun

to get to know you

we talked all day

our friendship grew

*

Things progressed

we talked at night

cuddled close

it felt so right

*

Feeling close

closer every day

a love was coming

at least my way

*

I fell in love

you said not to

but how could I tell

my heart what to do

*

You were just right

a woman so bright

my perfect fit

for me you were it

*

Then it came

magic one day

my love was sealed

my heart had its way

*

My heart and soul

I gave to you

you thought I was weak

my love offended you

*

That day it changed

I hadn’t a clue

you were leaving

nothing I could do

*

You said lets be friends

something I can’t do

it’s torture for me

I can’t have you

*

You say call you back

when I get right

when I kill my feelings

I shared that night

*

Now I’m just lost

dazed and confused

my heart is broken

it’s torn in two

*

You took something from me

that magical day

my heart and my soul

the price that I paid

*

Now this pain

it comes and goes

it mostly comes

why I don’t know

*

I’m awake all night

thinking of you

what I did wrong

by loving you

*

I lost my mojo

can’t write a thing

I’ve been faking it

trying to write this thing

*

My days are empty

my nights are long

sad sad music

my new song

*

Lost my joy

my happy smile

I can’t laugh

it’s been a while

*

Nothing is good

food don’t taste sweet

everything is bitter

a bundle of nerves I keep

*

So please give it back

the heart that you own

restore my joy

make me whole

*

Love has a price

it don’t come for free

it costs you  your life

you killed me

7 comments on “You killed me

  1. This is so heartbreakingly beautiful and heartfelt. Sending hugs your way xo

  2. read this…feel the pain…and understand…such beauty hidden in every word you are a man of passion I know one day the clouds will lift the sun will shine and you will see the new days ahead….I know…smiles and hugs

  3. rasantiago58 says:

    Wow, such raw emotions. It is very painful to lose the person that crept into the crevices of your soul. Believe me, I know. But there truly is a light at the end of the dark tunnel. Just be open for new love to seep back into your soul.

Leave a comment