I love you, I hate you

20140313-134750.jpg

 

Why did you come and steal my heart from me

it’s been seven long months

I’m still sitting here in misery

I have good days and bad

but you’re always on my mind

some days it’s happy thoughts

other days the small things remind

it was beautiful you and me

a match made in heaven

but wasn’t meant to be

we connected on a deep level

physically we were so compatible

our love making was hot and sweet

holding you made me complete

but then you went away

I couldn’t do anything to make you stay

now I love you and hate you

I love you so deep

its still so strong

day after day

its for you that I long

I hate you for making me feel this way

you live in my dreams

you haunt me by day

you fill my thoughts

you saturate my mind

remembering how we played

I miss you all the time

I love you

I hate you

I need you

I want you

will this ever end

will I ever  really be over you

on some days I’m not sure that I want to

you gave me the best day of my life

I wanted to take you for my wife

I scared you away

now I sit here in dismay

reliving it again

over and over

you were my best friend

my angel

my saving grace

with you I found my place

now you’re gone

I sing dirges all night long

a piece of me died

I wish I could feel alive

these words are like my love

never ending

a forgotten love song

2 comments on “I love you, I hate you

  1. […] I love you, I hate you. […]

  2. suzzanacryan1 says:

    One day you’ll wake up and the torture will be gone. You will be able to move on. Some how reality will take hold, because it’s reality we live in. Yet, what you wrote is hautingly beautiful. There will be peace one day, I pray.

Leave a comment